Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Birotte Abduction Case  (Read 15628 times)

Offline tweinstein

• Left Behind Parent
  • Veteran Member
Birotte Abduction Case
« on: March 04, 2009, 06:27:56 PM »
Received in an email from Mr. Birotte

My son was born on 8-29-05 in Las Vegas at 9 AM. I was so happy; I never felt joy and happiness like this before. I was a chef at CAESARS PALACE at the time. My wife did not work and she did not like me working all of the time either.

Her name is Hilma Aparecida Caldeira and she is a volleyball player. On 4-18-06, she and my son went to Brazil for 3 months to help care for her sick brother. I told her, "Let's go to Houston so my family can see Kelvin before you leave for Brazil." She way OK with that. She then left for Belo Horizonte, Brazil.

When it came time for her to return from Brazil, she asked for more time. At this point, I became concerned and went to the Brazilian Consulate in Houston to see if they could help me. They told me to give her more time. What I did not know was that after 4 months, she would be able to file papers in Brazil for our son's residency and citizenship.

Again, I contacted the consulate for help. They literally laughed at me and told that before 4 months had passed, he was not a resident citizen in Brazil and that I would have stood a chance to get him back with the court's involvement. At this point, I knew that I had to go to Brazil. I immediately went there and was able to be with my son for his second birthday. It was extremely sad. My wife gave me a hard time and did not allow me to be alone with him. I cried when I had to come back home without him.

When I got a call about a court date in Brazil on 3-11-08, I was so happy to go and see my son again. We played every day that I was in Brazil. However, I was still not allowed to be alone with my son at the park, in the mall, or even in my hotel room. Her family members had to be near us at all times.