Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Kidnapping American Children - Costa Rican Style  (Read 88254 times)

Offline StrngConviction

• Left Behind Parent
Re: Kidnapping American Children - Costa Rican Style
« Reply #225 on: July 10, 2011, 04:32:16 PM »
[]first off it would depend on where the childs habiual residence was and if it was a wrongful removal . Doesnt matter if he was in jail or not . Hague is no more a criminal case than a custody

I believe it does matter. I'm not a lawyer, but this is what a lawyer told me, so this is second hand.

If X broke the law, he might lose custody of a child. This would depend on what the charges and convictions are. I'm not sure if second degree burglary is one of those charges. If prison time is involved, that would also help Trina getting full custody. If Trina gets full custody, she can basically go wherever she wants with the child. Custody issues can always be challenged no matter what the previous custody agreement is. It is not absolute. A good reason can always void the previous agreement.

Having said that, I'm praying that this is a fake. If it is a fake, maybe Roy can sue whoever made the post, because this would be a serious fraud that hurt Roy's reputation and possible funding, and possible future work by US officials.
[/quote]as you said "he might lose custody" a hague case is not a custody hearing , its sole purpose is to return the child to his/her habitual residence if they were wrongfully removed ,the father/mother could have been in prison when the child was wrongfully removed and would HAVE NO BEARING as long as it wasnt for a hate crime or something proving the LBT would hurt the child.as a result of the return .
Behind this smile is something only we LBP understand.
                May God be with ALL our children.

Offline SageDad

• Father of Sage
  • Left Behind Parent
  • Veteran Member
    • HagueAbductions.com
« Reply #226 on: July 10, 2011, 06:27:27 PM »